Congratulations to the 2020 edX Prize Finalists!

I am thrilled to announce the 10 finalists for the fifth annual edX Prize for Exceptional Contributions in Online Teaching and Learning! The edX Prize celebrates the contributions and innovations of teachers in the edX community, and amplifies the powerful role that online education at scale plays in the transformation of education today. 

Last year, during our virtual edX Global Forum, Dartmouth College Professor Petra Bonfert-Taylor and Institut Mines-Télécom (IMT) Professor Rémi Sharrock took home the 2019 edX Prize for their Professional Certificate program, C Programming with Linux

This year’s finalists represent a diverse range of disciplines – from economics and business, to environmental studies and architecture, to engineering and education. They also represent learning experiences from single courses to MicroMasters® programs and Professional Certificate programs all the way up to fully online Master’s degrees. These finalists truly highlight the high-quality education available to learners from our partners on edX.

Members of the edX University Advisory Board, Corporate Advisory Board and previous edX Prize winners will evaluate the 10 finalists and select a winner that will be announced in early December at the edX Virtual Forum.

Please join me in congratulating the finalists!

Professor Iain Murray

Nazanin Mohammadi

Associate Professor Cesar Ortega-Sanchez

Dr. Johannes Herrmann

Dr. Valerie Maxville

Dr. Frederic Bien

Dr. Joel Sokol

Dr. Richard Vuduc

Professor Douglas Arner

Professor Siu Ming Yiu

David Bishop

David Lee

Dr. Jack Chun

Professor Avishai Wool

Dan Gittik

Associate Professor Karen Vancampenhout

Dr. Andy van den Dobbelsteen

Eric van den Ham

Siebe Broersma

Tess Blom

Professor John Johnson

Dr. Donald Peurach

Sheila Jagannathan